美格纳发布第三代 200V MV MOSFET

– 3 款新型 200V MV MOSFET 将帮助公司在 LEV 电机控制器和工业电源领域扩大其全球市场份额

 

韩国首尔,2022 年 9 月 6 – Magnachip Semiconductor Corporation(以下简称“美格纳”)(NYSE:MX)当日宣布,公司推出了其第三代 200V 中压 (MV) 金属氧化物半导体场效应晶体管 (MOSFET),此款产品适用于轻型电动车辆 (LEV) 电机控制器和工业电源。

美格纳发布第三代 200V MV MOSFET
美格纳发布第三代 200V MV MOSFET

 

为了最大限度地提高电源设备的能效,美格纳的新型 200V MOSFET 融入了第三代沟槽 MOSFET 技术。与先前版本的 100V MV MOSFET 相比,此款产品的电容量降低了 50%,并且晶胞和封端的设计得到增强,有助于降低 RDS(on)* 和总栅极电荷量 **,展现出本产品的高品质因数。

这些第三代 MOSFET 还适用于表面贴装的 TO-Leadless (TOLL)、M2PAK 封装和通孔类型的 TO-220,可降低产品尺寸并增强散热能力。此外,由于可进行快速开关并且具有高功率密度,这些 MOSFET 的能效得到进一步增强。加上从 -55°C 到 175°C 的工作结温和出色的雪崩能力,这些 MOSFET 非常适用于需要高能效且稳定供电的 LEV 电机控制器和工业电源。

据全球市场调研公司 Omdia 估测,在全球硅电源 MOSFET 市场中,汽车和工业领域的年增长率从 2020 年到 2025 年将分别为 11.5% 和 9.6%。特别是,为了加快碳减排以及对高能效经济型车辆需求的提升,LEV 市场正在快速扩大。

“汽车和工业领域中先进应用的开发推动了对高性能 MV MOSFET 需求,”美格纳首席执行官 YJ Kim 说。“美格纳将持续升级 MV MOSFET 产品线,包括从 40V 到 200V 的整个产品范围,以支持我们的客户增强其产品竞争力。”

 

美格纳 200V MV MOSFET 非常适用于需要高能效且稳定供电的 LEV 电机控制器和工业电源。
美格纳 200V MV MOSFET 非常适用于需要高能效且稳定供电的 LEV 电机控制器和工业电源。

 

*RDS(on):通态电阻,即 MOSFET 在通态运行期间漏极与源极之间的电阻值

**总栅极电荷量 (Qg):需要注入栅电极以开启(驱动)MOSFET 的电荷量

 

产品特性

  • 低 RDS(on) 和开关损耗
  • 出色的散热性能
  • 从 -55°C 到 175°C 的工作结温
  • 适用于各种应用,例如 LEV、电源管理系统和开关电源

 

相关链接

电源解决方案 > MV MOSFETs > 200V

 

关于美格纳半导体

美格纳是模拟和混合信号半导体平台解决方案的设计与制造企业,方案适用于通信、物联网、消费类电子产品、工业和汽车应用等诸多领域。公司为全球客户提供广泛的标准产品。美格纳的经营历史已超过 40 年,并拥有1,100 项已注册专利和正在申请的专利,具备丰富的工程、设计和制造工艺技术经验。欲了解更多详情,请访问 www.magnachip.com/cn。美格纳网站上的信息未包含在本新闻稿中。

 

CONTACTS:

美国(投资者):
So-Yeon Jeong
Jeong Consulting
Tel. +1-408-712-6151
Investor.relations@maganachip.com
美国媒体/行业分析师:
Mike Newsom
LouVan Communications, Inc.
Tel. +1-617-803-5385
mike@louvanpr.com
韩国/亚洲媒体:
金旼娥
公共关系高级经理Preview (opens in a new tab)
Tel. +82-2-6903-5223
pr@maganachip.com

Magnachip Unveils Third-Generation 200V MV MOSFETs

– 3 new 200V MV MOSFETs will help the company grow its global market share in the LEV motor controller and industrial power supply sectors

 

SEOUL, South Korea, September 6, 2022 – Magnachip Semiconductor Corporation (“Magnachip”) (NYSE: MX) announced today that the company has introduced its third- generation 200V Medium Voltage (MV) Metal-Oxide-Semiconductor Field-Effect Transistors (MOSFETs) for Light Electric Vehicles (LEV) motor controllers and industrial power supplies.

Magnachip introduces third- generation 200V MV MOSFETs
Magnachip introduces third- generation 200V MV MOSFETs

 

To maximize energy efficiency in power devices, Magnachip’s new 200V MOSFETs incorporate third-generation trench MOSFET technology. The capacitance was reduced by 50% compared to the previous generation 100V MV MOSFET and the enhanced design of the core cell and termination helps lower RDS(on)* and total gate charge** to achieve a high figure of merit.

In addition, these third-generation MOSFETs are available in surface mount device TO-Leadless Package (TOLL), M2PAK and TO-220 of a through-hole type respectively to reduce product size and enhance heat dissipation. Furthermore, the energy efficiency of these MOSFETs is greatly increased by fast switching and high power density. Coupled with a guaranteed operating junction temperature from -55°C up to 175°C and a high level of avalanche ruggedness, these MOSFETs are well-suited for LEV motor controllers and industrial power supplies requiring high efficiency and stable power supply.

Omdia, a global market research firm, estimates that the annual growth rates of the automotive and industrial sectors of the global silicon power MOSFET market will be 11.5% and 9.6% respectively from 2020 to 2025. In particular, LEV markets are expanding quickly alongside efforts to accelerate decarbonisation and demand for efficient and affordable vehicles.

“The development of advanced applications in the automotive and industrial sectors is driving the need for high-performance MV MOSFETs,” said YJ Kim, CEO of Magnachip. “Magnachip will continue to upgrade its MV MOSFET product line, ranging from 40V to 200V, which will enable our customers to strengthen their product competitiveness.”

 

Magnachip's 200V MV MOSFETs are well-suited for LEV motor controllers and industrial power supplies
Magnachip’s 200V MV MOSFETs are well-suited for LEV motor controllers and industrial power supplies

 

*RDS(on): On resistance, the resistance value between the drain and the source of MOSFETs during on-state operation

**Total gate charge (Qg): the amount of charge required to be injected into the gate electrode to turn ON (drive) the MOSFET

 

Product features

  • low RDS(on) and switching loss
  • great heat dissipation performance
  • guaranteed operating junction temperature from -55°C up to 175°C
  • a wide range of application, such as LEVs, battery management systems and switch mode power supplies

 

Related Link

Power Solutions > MV MOSFETs > 200V

 

About Magnachip Semiconductor

Magnachip is a designer and manufacturer of analog and mixed-signal semiconductor platform solutions for communications, IoT, consumer, computing, industrial and automotive applications. The Company provides a broad range of standard products to customers worldwide. Magnachip, with more than 40 years of operating history, owns a portfolio of approximately 1,150 registered patents and pending applications, and has extensive engineering, design and manufacturing process expertise. For more information, please visit www.magnachip.com. Information on or accessible through Magnachip’s website is not a part of, and is not incorporated into, this release.

 

CONTACTS:

United States (Investor Relations):
Yujia Zhai
The Bueshirt Group
Tel. +1-860-214-0809
Investor.relations@maganachip.com
USA media / industry analysts:
Mike Newsom
LouVan Communications, Inc.
Tel. +1-617-803-5385
mike@louvanpr.com
Korea / Asia media:
Min A KIM
Senior manager of Public Relations
Tel. +82-2-6903-5223
pr@maganachip.com

 

In the Media

Cision PR Newswire: news distribution, targeting and monitoring home     Magnachip Unveils Third-Generation 200V MV MOSFETs

     Magnachip Unveils Third-Generation 200V MV MOSFETs