美格纳推出适用于无线耳机电池的新型 24V MOSFET

– 新产品可为电池电路提供强效保护,有助于提升美格纳电池电子设备产品的全球市场占有率

 

韩国首尔 2022 7 18 – Magnachip Semiconductor Corporation(以下简称 “美格纳”,NYSE:MX)当日宣布,公司推出了一款适用于无线耳机电池的新型 24V 金属氧化物半导体场效应晶体管 (MOSFET)。

新型 24V MOSFET 可有效减少导通损耗,实现电池设计人员所期望的延长快充电池寿命的目标。这款新产品的核心元件密度相较先前版本提升了 30%,与此同时,核心元件、终端和源极焊盘的设计在原有基础上得到进一步增强,成功将 *RDS(on) 降低了 24%。

如此一来,即可大幅减少电池充放电时的导通损失,显著提高电池电路保护的整体效率。此外,这款 24V MOSFET 还采用了静电 (ESD) 保护功能,可以抑制高于 5V 的异常电压,提供最大 2kV 的 ESD 防护能力,实现强效的电路保护。得益于上述功能,这款 24V MOSFET 可以有效延长耳机电池的服务寿命。

据全球市场研究公司 Omdia 估测,从 2020 年到 2026 年,无线耳机市场的年增长率将达到 15.1%。这款新型 24V MOSFET 现已投入量产,主要面向全球耳机制造商的高端耳机电池供货。

“继先前发布了三种低压 MOSFET 之后,美格纳如今又开发了这款性能优越的 24V MOSFET,我们的设计初衷在于满足智能电池的严苛要求,”美格纳首席执行官YJ Kim 说,“而这款新产品的问世再一次证明了美格纳的技术领先地位,我们期待在不久的将来推出适用于 VR 眼镜和可穿戴设备的 24V MOSFET,进一步丰富我们的电池供电设备产品系列。”

 

* RDS(on) 导通电阻,即 MOSFET 在导通时漏极与源极之间的电阻值

 

相关链接

电源解决方案 – LV MOSFETs – 24V

 

关于美格纳半导体

美格纳是模拟和混合信号半导体平台解决方案的设计与制造企业,方案适用于通信、物联网、消费类电子产品、工业和汽车应用等诸多领域。公司为全球客户提供广泛的标准产品。美格纳的经营历史已超过 40 年,并拥有1,100 项已注册专利和正在申请的专利,具备丰富的工程、设计和制造工艺技术经验。欲了解更多详情,请访问 www.magnachip.com/cn。美格纳网站上的信息未包含在本新闻稿中。

 

CONTACTS:

美国(投资者):
So-Yeon Jeong
Jeong Consulting
Tel. +1-408-712-6151
Investor.relations@maganachip.com
美国媒体/行业分析师:
Mike Newsom
LouVan Communications, Inc.
Tel. +1-617-803-5385
mike@louvanpr.com
韩国/亚洲媒体:
金旼娥
公共关系高级经理Preview (opens in a new tab)
Tel. +82-2-6903-5223
pr@maganachip.com

Magnachip Introduces a New 24V MOSFET for Wireless Earphone Batteries

– New product features strong protection for battery circuits and will help the company grow its global market share of products for battery-powered electronic devices

 

SEOUL, South Korea, July 18, 2022 – Magnachip Semiconductor Corporation (“Magnachip”) (NYSE: MX) announced today that the company has unveiled a new 24V Metal-Oxide-Semiconductor Field-Effect Transistor (MOSFET) for wireless earphone batteries.

The new 24V MOSFET addresses the goal of battery designers for long battery life after a quick charge by reducing conduction loss. The core cell density of this new product has been increased by 30% as compared to the previous version, while the design of the core cell, termination and source pads has been enhanced in order to reduce the *RDS(on) by 24%.

As a result, the conduction loss is significantly reduced while charging and discharging and the overall efficiency for protecting battery circuits is improved. In addition, this 24V MOSFET features Electrostatic Discharge (ESD) protection to suppress abnormal voltages of more than 5V and can withstand a maximum of 2kV of ESD for strong circuit protection. With these features, the 24V MOSFET can help extend the service life of earphone batteries.

Omdia, a global market research firm, estimates that the wireless earphone market will grow 15.1% annually from 2020 to 2026. This new 24V MOSFET is now in mass production and is being supplied for premium earphone batteries used by global earphone manufacturers.

“Magnachip has developed this 24V MOSFET with outstanding performance after releasing three types of low-voltage MOSFETs that were designed to meet the rigorous demands of smartphone batteries,” said YJ Kim, CEO of Magnachip. “Once again, we have demonstrated technology leadership with this new product and we look forward to expanding our family of products for battery-powered devices in the near future by introducing 24V MOSFETs for VR glasses and wearable devices.”

 

* RDS(on): On resistance, the resistance value between the drain and the source of MOSFETs during on-state operation

 

Related Link

Power Solutions – LV MOSFETs – 24V

 

About Magnachip Semiconductor

Magnachip is a designer and manufacturer of analog and mixed-signal semiconductor platform solutions for communications, IoT, consumer, computing, industrial and automotive applications. The Company provides a broad range of standard products to customers worldwide. Magnachip, with more than 40 years of operating history, owns a portfolio of approximately 1,100 registered patents and pending applications, and has extensive engineering, design and manufacturing process expertise. For more information, please visit www.magnachip.com. Information on or accessible through Magnachip’s website is not a part of, and is not incorporated into, this release.

 

CONTACTS:

United States (Investor Relations):
Yujia Zhai
The Bueshirt Group
Tel. +1-860-214-0809
Investor.relations@maganachip.com
USA media / industry analysts:
Mike Newsom
LouVan Communications, Inc.
Tel. +1-617-803-5385
mike@louvanpr.com
Korea / Asia media:
Min A KIM
Senior manager of Public Relations
Tel. +82-2-6903-5223
pr@maganachip.com

 

In the Media

Cision PR Newswire: news distribution, targeting and monitoring home     Magnachip Introduces a New 24V MOSFET for Wireless Earphone Batteries